am i the only bassest?

1. 6 years ago

*tumbleweed*

2. Nope! I am native to the long neck. I have an ESP 5-string and an Ibanez 4-string with Active Pickups J/humbucker split. I have not played much in recent years.

3. I 'm not a bassest, I have a couple bass guitars and have learned a few riffs off you tube.

4. I want to be a bassist so badly.

I actually tried learning the guitar first,
    but I ultimately failed.

I picked up a ukulele a year later, but I still want to play bass.

Maybe I can switch bass and uke through out my act.

5. I am a seasoned bassist. Stuart Spector and Ampeg all the way home, even though I've been gigging with a Carvin bass lately. It's weird going from such a long neck to such a little one, but I love my ukulele. If only I could play both at the same time!

6. it seems a twin neck uke/bass needs to be invented! 8 strings of pure melodic riffs and breathtaking thunderous notes...

7. I'm in the market for an electric ukulele at least. I don't mind the juggling act. It becomes part of the show. I already play bass and electric kazoo at once. What's another instrument?

8. All of you bassist may be interested in this - I personally have played one for a bit now, and it is much lighter and more convinient than a bass, while devilering wonderful sound quality - http://www.kalabrand.com/instrumentsU-bass.html

9. "Benpaco" All of you bassist may be interested in this - I personally have played one for a bit now, and it is much lighter and more convinient than a bass, while devilering wonderful sound quality - http://www.kalabrand.com/instrumentsU-bass.html

I played one of those and loved it. I still haven't picked one up yet though. I am loyal to my local music store, and tried to have them order on in before I went to the major chain to buy it. Unfortunately, they can not get me one, so I have to go to the major chain to get one. Unless I order one online, and that is always sketchy.

10. BeZo: