i want moooooooooore

1. 8 months ago

my cousins both have Ukuleles, and so my mom got a cheap little Kala. she learned how to play but forgot, until I picked it up after my best friends started playing. My grandparents, two weeks after I started, bought me a Hola! Consort. I'm really happy with my consort, and playing mom's Kala is fine, i just want more. i want to own more ukes. The problem is price. i also would like to get one that's not just wood colored, you know? I already have two of those. I want a cool ukulele. I look at ukes on Amazon a lot and see ones with The Wave on them, or rainbows and fairies. I don't really want the ones with rainbows or fairies, and The Wave is much too expensive. I've seen some for 29 dollars, but i can't seem to find them again, or they're just not what I want. i really liked the Honsing brand but they're too expensive. I don't have a ton of money yet because i don't have a job because i'm a Freshman and i live in the middle of nowhere and i don't have a car because i don't have a ton of money. anyway, please find me some beautiful, cheap, good sounding ukes. please. thank you.

Cool color or design
    cheap
    still plays well

2. i do not want a plastic uke. i don't need any of the extra things that come with it, tuner, picks, etc. a bag to carry it in would be nice but not necessary.
    i'd be okay with any type of uke, soprano, consort, baritone, tenor, whatever.

3. My advice to you would be simply to find a way to earn money and save up enough for one of the "expensive" ukes. If you want a good quality ukulele with designs on it, its going to be expensive. You get what you pay for, so you shouldn't expect a good quality ukulele for any less than $70. You could, if your artistic however, decorate your current ukuleles for cheap with some paints, stickers, etc. I have a decent soprano Carlo Robelli uke, and hes covered in really cool vintage stickers + I've made the marks on the frets into stars :) be creative