What instruments do you play aside from UKE?

1. 6 years ago

I just started playing uke, I'm actually a guitar player. And I got curious about ukes since they seem to be fun and interesting to play with.

2. Just like you, dude, i use to play the acousticguitar and the melodica, and the uke just fit in my musical interests as well.. Though it's been only 4 months I've been playing it, but i feel i'm getting into the thing ^^ The tuning of strings scared me at first, but then i realized it was quite similar to the guitar.

3. me too! it took me some quite time tuning my uke when i bought it since it was out of tune, and it was my first time to hand a uke. i really thought a four string instrument would be way easy to learn than a six string instrument. i mean switching from guitar to uke. but i'm actually still a beginner with ukes and so far i'm having fun with it!

4. I play guitar, and I also picked up the banjo a couple years ago. I'm enjoying the ukulele because it's a lot easier to play it wherever I want without worrying that I won't have enough space to store it. I also like it because it is a relatively quiet instrument, especially when compared to the banjo, which means I can get away with playing it when other people are trying to sleep. There's no way I could do that with a banjo without waking everybody up.

5. woah. so much talent there! yup, you got a point. ukes are very handy, small in size, light in weight, very easy to bring when you're going somewhere else. they're definitely quiet, cause the strings are made from nylon (just like mine, or I just got a cheaper one) and they are very intact from the nut to the saddle. but i find the strings easy to bend, but hard to ring

6. I used to play guitar, then I switched to drums. And finally this cute little precious.